Microsoft’s Build 2015 event: start time, live blog, and where to stream – The Verge

Microsoft’s Build 2015 developers conference starts tomorrow, and it will provide the best look at Windows 10 and new Windows Apps. It’s the biggest event of the calendar year for Microsoft, and the keynote alone will run for 2 hours and 30 minutes. We’re expecting Microsoft to focus on Windows, Office, HoloLens, the cloud, and its continued plans for cross-platform apps on iOS and Android.

One of the biggest announcements will likely be Microsoft’s plans for bringing native Android apps to Windows 10. Microsoft will unveil a series of ways it’s using to make it easier for developers to bring their code to Windows universal apps from Android, iOS, or elsewhere. Part of that will include better tools for developers and new ways to closely map the functions of Android to Windows so it’s easier for developers to port their apps with small changes. It might not be the ideal solution, but it could be enough to convince Android developers to list their apps in the Windows Store without a lot of effort.

We’ll also hear about Microsoft’s plans for the future of Windows across internet of things devices, HoloLens, Xbox One, and even maybe some new type of hybrid phone and laptop hardware. Join us live from 11:30AM ET tomorrow morning as we cover every single announcement.

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 8:30AM / New York: 11:30AM / London: 4:30PM / Berlin: 5:30PM / Moscow: 6:30PM / Beijing: 11:30PM / Tokyo: 12:30AM (April 30th) / Sydney: 1:30AM (April 30th).

Live blog: Tune in to The Verge live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Live streaming: Microsoft’s live stream is available at the company’s Build 2015 website.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines as they emerge.

Event previews

What to expect from Microsoft’s most important event of the year

Verge Video: Hands-on with Windows 10

Comments

Write a Reply or Comment:

Your email address will not be published.*